Daily Prompts

Wet-Weather Vibe

Being an empath everything has an effect on my mood. Depending on the cloud cover will determine the mood I will experience for the day. If the clouds are dark and discomforting my mood is low. If the clouds are light grey and not so ominous my mood is fair. If there are no visible clouds and just the rain my mood is good because I am seeing the bringing of new life to the world. Washing away the bad to allow the good to take hold. I can feel when the weather is angry, mildly irritated, and joyful. These are what gauge how my mood is going to be for that day. It will also determine how much I get done. On the dark and ominous days, I feel sleepy and drained. On the mildly irritated days, I find myself motivated to get something, anything done. On the joyful days, I find myself wanting to take a breath and enjoy the cleansing the weather is providing.

Photo by Viktorya Sergeeva on Pexels.com

Leave a comment